Salamangreat Combo Vol. 1

You may also like...

11 Responses

  1. Gaben says:

    Combo #1 is illegal. Veilynx cannot be used as material for another Veilynx, as it’s not a Level 4 or lower Cyberse monster. Doesn’t matter if your using it with Sanctuary or not.

    • Akira says:

      Salamangreat Sanctuary does allow Veilynx to be used as the material for the Reincarnation Link Summon of another Veilynx, as confirmed by this ruling in the official database.

    • Joemar says:

      Thank you for the tutorial, much appreciated.

    • Gaben says:

      Leave it to Konami to make weird and inconsistent rulings. Thanks for clearing that up.

    • Nguyen Hong Duong says:

      No it is not inconsistent. It is clearly written in the text of Salamangreat Sanctuary that you can substitute the entire monster as a link material for the link summon of a new one. Card effect always go first, then game mechanics can be applied.

    • Walter Taf says:

      It can . Read the effct of field spell

  2. Peter Schomisch says:

    Why is this deck so successfull? Constancy, Controll?
    Would be nice to understand it.

    BR From Germany

  3. Isaac says:

    In Combo 2, if you used Circle to add Gazelle, you can do Sunligth Wold into Sunlight Wolf in step 12 instead to get Circle back, no?

    • Akira says:

      Yes, that is possible.

      In this case, I might even suggest holding on to Salamangreat Sanctuary, and instead Reincarnation Link Summon Salamangreat Sunlight Wolf by using Salamangreat Sunlight Wolf + Salamangreat Veilynx.

      This way you still get Veilynx in the graveyard for the destruction substitution effect.

  4. Dera Asyana Nugraha says:

    Why on 5th Combo Salamangreat Foxy didnt destroy spell/trap(Salamangreat Field)?

Leave a Reply