Yu-Gi-Oh! Asia Championship Winter 2019

The Yu-Gi-Oh! Asia Championship Winter 2019 was held in Hong Kong on 19 January 2019.

12 duelists from Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan and Thailand dueled for the title of the 2019 Asia Winter Champion. The Champion will also earn an invitation to the Asia Championship 2019.

The 12 duelists were invited as follow:

  • 6 duelists from each region’s Asia Championship Winter 2019 Qualifier
  • 6 duelists from each region’s Ranking Tournament 2018 Season 1 + 2


  • 4 rounds of Swiss
  • Top 4 Single Elimination


Metagame Breakdown

  • 4 Dinosaur Thunder Dragon
  • 2 Salamangreat
  • 1 Burning Abyss
  • 1 Guardragon
  • 1 Orcust
  • 1 Sky Striker
  • 1 Thunder Dragon
  • 1 Zefra


Asia Championship Winter 2019

1st Philippines Angelino Espiritu Burning Abyss
2nd Taiwan Huang Cheng Yao Orcust
3 – 4th Singapore Sherwyn Lim Thunder Dragon
Philippines Nathaniel Laureano Dinosaur Thunder Dragon
5 – 12th Hong Kong Lo Lai Chun Zefra
Hong Kong Cheung Wing Ho Salamangreat
Malaysia Oon Wei Hen Dinosaur Thunder Dragon
Thailand Weerapun Suebyoubol Guardragon
Thailand Wittawin Waitsuparat Salamangreat
Singapore Choo Wee Min Dinosaur Thunder Dragon
Malaysia Shim Weng Ken Sky Striker
Taiwan Chen Po Nien Dinosaur Thunder Dragon


Asia Championship Winter 2019 Competitors

Asia Championship Winter 2019 Champion
Angelino Espiritu (right)


1st, Philippines Angelino Espiritu [Burning Abyss]

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! Events



2nd, Taiwan Huang Cheng Yao [Orcust]

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! Events



3 – 4th, Singapore Sherwyn Lim [Thunder Dragon]

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! Events


3 – 4th, Philippines Nathaniel Laureano [Dinosaur Thunder Dragon]

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! Events

You may also like...

Leave a Reply