D/D Advance Combo

You may also like...

22 Responses

  1. bryan says:

    Do you think the complexity of the combos will affect D/D/D’s performance in the competitive scene (requires high skill cap, combos take too much time to figure out, one small mistake can be fatal etc)?

  2. Ahmad says:

    You make a mistake in combo 8 Step 2 You say add savant copernicus instead necro slime to your hand

  3. TheQuantumShadowEffect says:

    Do you think ddd wisdom king chaos apocalypse will have a place in combo plays?

  4. Dirk says:

    Can you really summon d/d/d dragonbane king beowulf with Alexander and Genghis even though the requirments for beowulf are” 1 D/D/D monster + 1 D/D monster?

  5. Ninel Barati says:

    Little late to the party… Sorry. Any chance you could make like a comb recovery post? Something to show how you can/if you can recover from an opponent negation for example Veiler, or a Strike on Lamia, Swirl Slime, so on. Guess what I’m asking is if there is any way of doing something withouth actually finishing the combos?

  6. Midgaard says:

    In combo 7 step 6, why can you choose to activate Gust Alexander as chain link 1 and then Ragnarok as chain link 2. Since Ragnarok was special summoned to the field, wouldn’t his effect have obligatory priority and therefore activated as chain link 1?

    • Akira says:

      Both Alexander and Ragnarok are Optional Trigger Effects, so they have the same priority when building the Chain with respect to SEGOC. As such you can choose the order that they go on the Chain.

      This is similar to the successful Synchro Summon of Black Rose Dragon using Doppelwarrior – you can choose to have the Doppel effect on C1, and Black Rose effect on C2, so that the tokens are summoned after Black Rose wipe the field.

      Perhaps you might be confused with an old abolished rule about having priority to activate an Ignition Effect on a successful summon. My understanding is that there is no such thing as “obligatory priority” for Trigger Effects.

  7. Rygoken says:

    Love the combo page! How does this deck play around d-barrier? Been having trouble.

  8. Gustavo says:

    Very nice!

  9. Dio Brando says:

    Hey Akira Question. So dark contract with the gate effects says to add “D/D” monsters right. but for D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried he requires a tuner/non tuner + “D/D” monsters. I think you made a mistake for that one since you used “D/D/D”

  10. Dio Brando says:

    Wait Akira. Would that apply to skilled Dark magician? the effect for Skilled dark magician say to remove 3 counters and tribute it to special summon “dark Magician” so would I be allow to summon Dark Magician girl too?

    • Akira says:

      No, Skilled Dark Magician says: Special Summon 1 “Dark Magician” from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.
      In this case, it is looking for only the specific card “Dark Magician”.

      On the other hand, The Eye of Timaeus says: Target 1 “Dark Magician” monster you control.
      In this case, it is looking of any monsters with “Dark Magician” in their name. Dark Magician Girl is a valid target here.

  11. Crux55 says:

    I’m worried alot of these advanced combos will go to waste when the Master Rule 4 inevitably comes to TCG and World tournaments

  12. Vai says:

    The problem with theese combos is, i start to mix them up end get lost 😀

Leave a Reply